Quantcast
Channel: Mage Knight Board Game | Rules | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all 2348 articles
Browse latest View live

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Using a spell that targets "all" enemy, and there's one enemy with resistance

$
0
0

by Jjoony21

I am confused and trying to search forums but so far haven't found the answer.
I know I can't use spell card to target an enemy that has resistance of same color, but what if

1. The spell card targets "All" enemy.
2. And there is one enemy that has resistance of the color.

Can I still use the spell?

When attacking enemy, I can select one or more enemies to deal damage, but all the enemies grouped share their resistance.
So, if this spell targets "All" enemy, then do they share resistance?
If not, when I use this spell, only the one enemy with resistance is excluded from the effect?

Thanks!

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: New player: is this play correct?

$
0
0

by Stigen



Hi, just finished my first game and really liked it. But I am wondering sometimes if I'm doing everything correctly. This play is one of these plays that I believe is correct but I just want tot make sure. Thanks for confirming or pointing out my mistake(s)🙂

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Gain Unit... Silver or Gold.... draw off top of deck?

$
0
0

by GasPumpGirl

I seem to remember reading... but can not find it again.. that when gaining a "free" unit.. you choose to draw it from the top of the unit deck blind.

For example there is a Site with 3 Green Pugs as the test... the reward is gain a unit, Gold or Silver. If there are no gold ones in the offer.. can you choose to draw a gold one from the top of the draw deck. Even if you have not revealed any core tiles yet.

Example 2 is the same situation.. but I just do not like any of the units in the offer... can I try to draw a card from either deck as possible draw a good card?

?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Sparing power card confusion

$
0
0

by Jimwaite

An someone please explain this card and how it works. Thanks

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Multiple enemies

$
0
0

by Jimwaite

When you attack multiple enemies and only defeat 1 or 2, are you rewarded for them?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Which cities get what difficulty level?

$
0
0

by anjovi154

So, when the manual reads city difficulty: 5/5/8 as an example, do you apply difficulties to the cities as you discover them or as you conquer them?

thanks!

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Threaten Reputation Question

$
0
0

by Heroofevil

If I use the stronger effect of Threaten, does the minus reputation happen after my interaction or before? And I would think Noble Manners and other cards with similar effect behave the same way, is this correct?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Blocking with Guardian Golems

$
0
0

by frankrtm

If my enemy has 3 attack and my guardian golems (which have 3 defense but are physically resistant) do they take a wound? I'm assuming they wouldn't because ultimately the resistance would lower the attack damage to 0. Right?

Also, this is a very newbish question but...if any unit successfully blocks is the unit still considered spent? Could I block and then use an ability?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Forward March skill before activating a unit

$
0
0

by gemixin

Hi there

If I use the skill Forward March as the start of my movement to get 2 move points (I have 2 unspent and non wounded Units), can I then activate my Unit with his move 2 ability to make my total move 4?

It definitely wouldn't work the opposite way around as Forward March would only give me 1 move point if my second Unit was spent?

Thanks

Article 11

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Recruiting 2 Units at Keep with Threaten

$
0
0

by gemixin

Hi there - slightly confused about reputation modifiers and when they come in to play:

I am at a Keep that I have conquered. I want to recruit 2 units (that cost 7 and 6 each).

My Reputation is +1.

I play Maximal Effect with red mana to use the stronger effect, to throw away Threaten and use it's stronger effect twice. This gives me Influence 10 and Reputation -2.

So does this give me Influence 11? I have 2 cards to play sideways to reach my total of 13.

Or...do I apply the -2 Reputation from Threaten now, meaning my new Rep is 0, meaning I only have Influence 10 and require 3 more to reach 13 for this recruitment?



Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Fighting Multiple Enemy Confirmation

$
0
0

by gemixin

I have just completed my first solo conquest and wanted to check I dealt with the 4 final enemies correctly as it was a bit complicated at times!



So it was a level 8 Green City and I drew 2 white and 2 brown enemies.

I defeated the Gunner with Siege Attack 6 (Horn of Wrath strong ability and rolled 1 die to take a wound as I rolled red).

I used my Amotep Units ability on the Freezer to stop it attacking me and reduce it's armour to 4.

I used Fire Block 6 (4 from Guardian Golems powered with red mana and +2 from my skill) on the first Crypt Worm to block it.

I didn't block the second Crypt Worm so I took 6 damage with poison (Green City ability), which gave my Guardian Golems 2 wounds.

Next my attack:



Gunner was already defeated.

The Freezer already had a reduced armour of 4, so I applied my skill that reduced it by another 1 for its resistance, giving it armour 3. I did 4 regular attack to defeat it.

I used the ability on my Swordsmen unit to defeat the first Crypt Worm (Attack 6), which wounded my Swordsmen.

I used 3 x Attack2 cards on the final Crypt Worm to defeat it.

Taking in to account resistances, abilities on units and their colours etc, I *think* that was all legal and correct?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: attacking orc and castle

$
0
0

by nightwishpower

why can I attack a rampanging ennemy when im adjacent to it but to attack a castle, I have to move ON it ? AM i missing a rules?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Wolfhawk Motivation during Solo Game

$
0
0

by RaidenVB

Hi,

during my solo game with Wolfhawk,
I have motivation skill and enter the next round.

1. at that time, my fame was 14, so I need only 1 fame to level up.
2. as I know, motivation can be activated at the fisrt turn of new round.
3. additional benefit of wolfhawk motivation is get 1 fame(at least in KOR version)

in this situation,
can I active motivation skill so that i can level up and get the skill with new action card before my first turn of new round?
sorry for my poor english.

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Mana Pull

$
0
0

by Forge7

Half way through my first solo adventure and loving it! However one thing has cropped up that I can't find an answer to:

When using Arythea's Mana Pull ability and choosing a black die from the source, should this be re-rolled at the end of turn like other mana dice?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Draw a card when hand limit reached

$
0
0

by gemixin

If my hand limit is 5 and I have 4 wounds and 2 cards from the previous turn, can I play Tranquility (or use my Krang Regenerate skill) to draw a card?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Wound card only card left

$
0
0

by gemixin

Scenario just occurred in my solo conquest: On my previous turn I played all my non-wound cards to kill an enemy. Now I am left with one wound card in hand and an empty deck. Dummy player hasn't declared end of round yet.

On my next turn, what happens?

Because I start my turn with only wound card(s), I am exhausted and must do a slow recovery?
Or...I can if I want declare end of round as I have no cards in my deck?
Both of these would result in the wound being shuffled back in to my deed deck for next round?

Is this correct? There is no way for me to take my turn and use my Krang Regenerate skill and throw away my wound card using Mana?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Puppet Master Skill - Ice

$
0
0

by gemixin

With the Puppet Master skill, it refers to attacks as "cold or fire", does this actually mean ice, fire and cold-fire? It also refers to "cold or fire" resistance, does this mean ice or fire? What if an enemy is ice and fire resistant?

Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Some card based questions after a few games.

$
0
0

by Shadrack

Searched for answers but either didn't have the right string or didn't ask the right way.

Love the game, just has some questions about a few cards.

With the card "Learning" we had this question.
If you power the card with a white, and get influence 4, can you still do the action for influence 6 that is in the unpowered slot or if you power the card, do you have to spend 9 to put it in your hand? You would think that if you choose to just spend 6, that you could.

With "Ritual Attack", it uses the term "throw away". Is this "discard" or is this "remove from the game"?

With "Mana Pull" it says you may use one additional mana die from the source. If that die is black, use it to produce mana of any color. Now during the day, black are depleted, so then does that part of mana pull just get used during the night?
In the powered version, you take 2 mana die from the source and set them to any color except gold. Gain a mana token of each of these colors. So do you get the two "die" set to the color of your choice AND the two mana tokens for a total of 4??


Thread: Mage Knight Board Game:: Rules:: Disintegrate - Multiple/Group Enemy Attacks

$
0
0

by ThLizardKing

I have a question about grouping enemies for attacks, and how that interacts with the Disintegrate spell.

I was assaulting a city, and inside were three defenders:

--Altem Mages, Freezers (Fire Resistance), Guardsmen

It was at night, and during the Attack Phase I played Disintegrate powered by Red/Black Mana. The relevant text reads:

Play this only in the Attack phase of combat. Destroy target enemy. Other enemies get Armor -1.

I targeted the Altem Mages, killing them. I then went to apply the Disintegrate effects to the Freezers and Guardsmen:
--The Freezers have Fire Resistance and Disintegrate is a Red spell, so they are immune, right?
--The Guardsmen do not have Fire Resistance, so the spell should affect them, reducing their armor by 1, right?

I then attacked the Freezers/Guardsmen as a group. Once I declared them as a group, the Freezers gained Fortify and the Guardsmen gained Fire Resistance, correct? Does that mean that the Disintegrate spell would not affect the Guardsmen, or do you apply the -1 Armor effect before they are "grouped"?

Thanks!


Viewing all 2348 articles
Browse latest View live


Latest Images

<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>